If we don't have it, Chesty wouldn't want it.
Questions or Ordering? 888-NOV-1775
Mon-Fri 8am-5:30pm CST. Sat 10am-3pm CST.

Help, I need to get my fiance over here

Total Posts: 8

I have a soon to be wife (I hope), she is living in the Philippines and we have been dating for 5 years this July.
The problem is I am a disabled vet but only drawing 20% right now however I am 100% disabled according SSDI of which I am only making10, 575 a year and with my 20% only comes out to 13,600 give or take.
My major concern is that it is going to be next to impossible to get a fiancé visa because I do not make the minimum required for that which is 17,000 per year.
Is there anything a veteran can do (disabled) to get around that?
We love each other very very much and we want to spend the rest of our lives together.
I thought about moving over there, because my money would go further, but I cannot get a passport due to back child support, too much to pay bake within maybe 20 years ya know? on the amount that I make now.

If anybody can help me I would really appreciate it. I am at my wits end.

Please somebody help me, or if you can research this I would appreciate that as well. I have, and keep coming up to these brick walls.

Thanks bunches,

Semper Fi

Brent Morris
Sgt.  0311

Total Posts: 8
brent morris - Apr 22, 2013 05:20am

I have a soon to be wife (I hope), she is living in the Philippines and we have been dating for 5 years this July.
The problem is I am a disabled vet but only drawing 20% right now however I am 100% disabled according SSDI of which I am only making10, 575 a year and with my 20% only comes out to 13,600 give or take.
My major concern is that it is going to be next to impossible to get a fiancé visa because I do not make the minimum required for that which is 17,000 per year.
Is there anything a veteran can do (disabled) to get around that?
We love each other very very much and we want to spend the rest of our lives together.